Login Digi

Login Publishing

Sync | Mystery Road


ABC spin-off series 'Mystery Road' premieres on ABC and iView on June 3. Featuring Trills, Rough River, Miraculous Mule and Jacob Pearson.

When two young men go missing in the small town of Patterson in remote Western Australia, local cop Emma James (Judy Davis), calls in seasoned detective Jay Swan (Aaron Pedersen) to help find out what happened to them.

Directed by the redoubtable Rachel Perkins, firmly established as one of this country’s top filmmakers, the six part spin-off from Ivan Sen’s internationally acclaimed and award-­winning feature films Mystery Road and ­Goldstone stars Aaron Pedersen as stoic, phlegmatic indigenous detective Jay Swan, and Judy Davis as smart local cop Emma James.

Filmed in Western Australia’s East Kimberley and beautifully shot by cinematographer Mark Wareham, it features a stellar ensemble cast including ­Deborah ­Mailman, Wayne Blair, Anthony Hayes, Ernie Dingo, John Waters, Madeleine Madden and Kris McQuade. Ivan Sen ­remains with his concept as executive producer. Music supervision by Jemma Burns.

More Sync